Board of Education overview for the East Brunswick Sentinel

The following local races will be held for Board of Education seats on Election Day, Nov. 8:

  • East Brunswick – Robert Cancro, Chad Seyler, Liwu Hong, incumbent Curt Philipczak, Gaurav Panchal and David Cukor will compete for three, three-year terms. Incumbent Barbara Reiss will run unopposed for a two-year unexpired term;
  • Jamesburg – Three, three-year terms and one two-year unexpired term are up for election. Incumbent Keryann Holster is the only name on the ballot for a three-year term;
  • Milltown – Incumbent Carl Schneider is the only name on the ballot for one of three, three-year terms;
  • Monroe – Incumbents Thomas Nothstein and Michele Arminio; and newcomers Ken Chiarella, Patricia Mary Lang, Anand “Andy” Paluri and George “Doug” Poye will vie for three, three-year seats on the board;
  • South River – Newcomers Raymond Baszak, Anita Chadha, Mary Michelino and Sandra Adelino; and incumbents John Budzin, Kevin Nielsen and Cynthia Urbanik will run for three, three-year terms;
  • Spotswood/Helmetta – Incumbents William Loschiavo and William Smith Jr. are running unopposed for two, three-year terms.